Blackpool CC to host league award ceremony

First published in Cricket

Blackpool CC's Stanley Park will host the 3D Sports Northern Premier Cricket League's annual presentation evening on Friday, October 3.

There will be a formal presentation of the trophies and individual awards for the first and second divisions and cup competitions.

Netherfield were champions of Division One, Morecambe won the Furness Building Society Cup and Barrow won the league's Twenty20 competition.

St Annes' Atiq Uz-Zaman won the Castle Batting Award, Kendal's Ben Simm the Castle Bowling Award and Morecambe skipper Mark Lomas retained his fielding award.

The wicket-keeping award was won jointly by Blackpool's James Smith and St Annes' Duncan Whalley.

Captain Andy Kellett was leading run-maker for Division Two champions St Annes with Christian Davies of cup winners Darwen the bowling award winner.

Leyland's Stuart Parker won the Division Two wicket-keeping award and Chorley's John Hotham was top fielder.

Players and officials from all the Northern Premier Cricket League clubs are encouraged to attend the event which will start at 8pm.

Those wishing to attend are urged to let their club officials know of their attendance so that final numbers can be made by the league secretary.


Post a comment

Remember you are personally responsible for what you post on this site and must abide by our site terms. Do not post anything that is false, abusive or malicious. If you wish to complain, please use the ‘report this post’ link.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree